An Open Letter to My Nieces

Dear Nieces, 

I never in a million years would have thought I’d love two people the way I love the both of you.

Madsey, I’ve loved you for six, almost seven, years. You’ve been my best friend for those years. You’ve wiped tears away and told me not to be sad, that you loved me. Even at such a young age, you understood me. 

Lauryn, I will meet you today, but I’ve loved you since the second your mom and dad told me about you. I haven’t stopped thinking about you. I cannot wait to add another best friend to my life. 

The two of you mean more to me than you’ll ever know. I will always love when you laugh, when you cry, when you beg me to play things I don’t want to. 

I will always be here for you guys. When you just don’t think you can go to your mom and dad, I will always be a listening ear. I will always be someone you can come to when you need advice on guys or make up. 

It’s so hard for me to write this because I cannot put into words the love I have for you two. 

I’m so blessed to be able to call the two of you my nieces. People always say they have the best ones, but it’s not true. 

You’re both beautiful. 

You’re both strong. 

You’re both incredibly loved. 

I just want you to know that no matter what, no matter the distance, I am here and I love you. 

Always. 

Love, 

Britt-Britt/Bon-Bon ❤️

Leave a Reply

